JLARC members

The Commission comprises nine members of the House of Delegates, of whom at least five also serve on the House Appropriations Committee, and five members of the Senate, of whom two also serve on the Senate Finance Committee. Delegates are appointed by the Speaker of the House, and Senators by the Senate Rules Committee. The Chair is elected by a majority of Commission members and traditionally has rotated every two years between the House and Senate. The Auditor of Public Accounts is an ex officio, non-voting member of the Commission.

House of Delegates members
(Member info)

  • Delegate Terry Austin
  • Delegate Betsy Carr
  • Speaker Eileen Filler-Corn
  • Delegate M. Kirkland Cox
  • Delegate Charniele L. Herring
  • Delegate Robert D. Orrock, Sr.
  • Delegate Kenneth R. Plum
  • Delegate Mark D. Sickles
  • Delegate Luke E. Torian

Senate members
(Member info)

  • Senator Janet D. Howell
  • Senator Mamie E. Locke
  • Senator Thomas K. Norment, Jr.
  • Senator Jeremy S. McPike
  • Senator Lionell Spruill, Sr.
Ex-officio, non-voting member
  • Martha S. Mavredes, Auditor of Public Accounts

JLARC Economic Development Subcommittee

  • TBD

JLARC Study Topic Selection Subcommittee

  • TBD